Scholarship Winners 2016

At Our Heroes Luncheon on Tuesday, April 26, 2016, Sykes Enterprises, Inc. recognized eight outstanding students with the Coy L. Sykes Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship is a five year program awarded to children of law enforcement and fire rescue personnel working within Hillsborough County. The students are selected based on their academic success and contributions to the community.

John H. Sykes, Chairman Emeritus of Sykes Enterprises, Inc., founded the scholarship in memory of his father, Captain Coy L. Sykes, who served the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department for 35 years. Chuck Sykes, President and CEO of Sykes Enterprises, Incorporated, continues the tradition. To date, more than 100 students from the Tampa Bay and Charlotte-Mecklenburg Areas are either enrolled in the scholarship program or have completed their education goals with the help of this scholarship. Below is a list of the 2016 Coy L. Sykes Scholarship recipients.

HCFR – Chloe L. Symonds

Parent: Shawn Symonds

HCSO – Connie J. Feeney

Parent: Thomas Feeney

HCSO – Francisco Pineda

Parent: Joseph Maurer

PCPD – Joseph A. Fiol

Parent: Clemente Fiol

TFR – Gabrielle Dallas

Parent: John Dallas

TFR – Madison Dallas

Parent: John Dallas

TPD – Robert M Baxter Jr.

Parent: Robert Baxter Sr.

TPD – Faith A Behanna

Parent: John Behanna