Scholarship Winners 2015

At Our Heroes Luncheon on Wednesday, May 27, 2015, Sykes Enterprises, Inc. recognized eight outstanding students with the Coy L. Sykes Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship is a four year program awarded to children of law enforcement and fire rescue personnel working within Hillsborough County. The students are selected based on their academic success and contributions to the community.

John H. Sykes, Chairman Emeritus of Sykes Enterprises, Inc., founded the scholarship in memory of his father, Captain Coy L. Sykes, who served the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department for 35 years. Chuck Sykes, President and CEO of Sykes Enterprises, Incorporated, continues the tradition. To date, more than 100 students from the Tampa Bay and Charlotte-Mecklenburg Areas are either enrolled in the scholarship program or have completed their education goals with the help of this scholarship. Below is a list of the 2015 Coy L. Sykes Scholarship recipients.

HCFR - Courtney Lopez

Parent: Morriss Lopez, III

HCFR - Hayley McAleese

Parent: Jeffrey McAleese

HCSO - Amanda Walther

Parent: Luis Llauger

HCSO - Jacquelyn Ryan

Parent: Patricia Parker

TFR - Michael Pease

Parent: Michael Pease

TFR - Morgan Robinson

Parent: Timothy Robinson

TPD - Kara Chaffin

Parent: Wayne Chaffin

TPD - Kyle Curabba

Parent: Todd Curabba